Global Chat Forums
Check out this weeks teaser images for the next Runescape update here
Watch the first episode of Behind The Scenes on Video right here!

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Phishing emails from 'Jagex' on Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:16 pm

Moto


Recently i've been receiving links that look like they're from Jagex, but they're really not. Not sure if this has been posted here before, but..they look like this:

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]


[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]


So make sure you watch what you click when receiving emails from 'Jagex'.

2 Re: Phishing emails from 'Jagex' on Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:05 pm

Dialga


Well done.

3 Re: Phishing emails from 'Jagex' on Mon Feb 28, 2011 7:06 pm

Psp Trusz


You've been on Sythe haven't you. >_>
or some similar site.

Just hope everyone remembers that the only way Jagex will ever contact you is via your runescape inbox, not email.

Make sure you check where links go before clicking them.
This site links to runescape, not google.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
http://www.youtube.com/Runelair

4 Re: Phishing emails from 'Jagex' on Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:56 pm

Moto


Psp Trusz wrote:You've been on Sythe haven't you. >_>
or some similar site.

Just hope everyone remembers that the only way Jagex will ever contact you is via your runescape inbox, not email.

Make sure you check where links go before clicking them.
This site links to runescape, not google.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]


I've looked on Sythe before, never signed up though :/ Is this how they get the emails?

5 Re: Phishing emails from 'Jagex' on Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:38 am

Squ1d Nuts


I thought Sythe along with other major Runescape "blackmarket" promoting websites were shut down at the same time they shut down RSBot's website :/

6 Re: Phishing emails from 'Jagex' on Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:51 pm

Vanilla990


[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

They will just buy a new domain, change the appearance of the site and sell the same product. The link above is now what is RSBot. I reported this yesterday on the thread on rs forums.

Also, when JAGEX took legal action against RSBot, that was the only site as the time they were attacking as it had been noticed as the main provider of bots for RuneScape.



[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
http://www.vanilla990.webs.com

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum