Global Chat Forums

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Opinions pl0x. on Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:49 am

sky

avatar
This may very well be the worst place to ask for advice on this sort of thing...

However, I enjoy Global Chat and have gotten to know you all over time (some more than others) and feel you all fit the perfect group of people whose opinions matter to me and at the same have no bias' about my personal life.

For those of you who do not know, I have been dating a girl since September. Our relationship started while I was visiting a friend who goes away for university. It has been long distance ever since, with us visiting each other when the time allows, usually only a week at a time.

Despite this the relationship is pretty serious, and we are always looking at our future. It keeps hopes up that one day (at the earliest right around our 1 year) we will be living closer together.

In the mean time, I have a "mixtape" of sorts I want to give her for the holidays. All the songs in it have some sort of meaning, with most pertaining to the nature of our relationship; long distance.

I want to share that with you all and ask for opinions on whether you feel its a good or bad idea. If there are any songs you think are silly, or I am giving improper meaning to based on my perspective. Also, any songs that I should get a different version, cover, or simply link for.



EDIT: Direct playlist link if that above embedded video isn't working.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Finally, and I am asking because honestly I am absolutely useless at this sort of thing, what should I accompany this gift with? Something small and not too expensive since I would have to ship it across the province for her to have for Christmas.

Thanks in advance everyone Happy

-sky Laughing



Last edited by sky on Sun Dec 09, 2012 2:34 am; edited 1 time in total



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

2 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Sun Dec 09, 2012 2:09 am

Owen

avatar
Where is the mixtape? .-. Unless i'm missing something, you posted one song? Speechless



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

3 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Sun Dec 09, 2012 2:31 am

sky

avatar
If you click the bottom or follow that link to youtube it should be a playlist... or at least that how it is working for me.

EDIT: Also once that first song finished it just loaded the next one for me. Is that not happening for you?
EDIT2: I put a direct link in the original post.

-sky Laughing



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

4 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Sun Dec 09, 2012 2:41 am

Shad

avatar
It's a good idea



[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

5 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Sun Dec 09, 2012 2:58 am

Owen

avatar
Ah right yeah it's working now thanks, i'll listen to them after i've finished work.

edit; listened to the first 2, I found them quite unjolly(? not sure that's a word)- may just be because i'm super hyper at the moment >_> I'll listen to the rest tomorrow



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

6 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:43 am

Warillusen

avatar
Your serious relationship has too much commitment for me.



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

7 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:02 am

Penguin414

avatar
I'd go with Shad on this one, although my experience is much lower than yours, so who am I to give advice? >.>



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

8 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:38 am

NickVo

avatar
Do it



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
http://www.youtube.com/user/novavo

9 Re: Opinions pl0x. on Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:58 pm

sky

avatar
Okay guys! Thanks for the encouragement Happy I have made this playlist private so I can post a link for my SO before Christmas but not have her see it until I want her too

-sky Laughing



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.][You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum